• Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

reviews

reviews reviews
  • Sarah Downing | 05.22.2024
    I am new to Atlanta and very particular about who I trust with my hair because I have waves that require a razor cut to look their best. As this is a very specific skill, I did my research before seeing Angie at Salon Red Brookhaven. Angie specializes in curls, shags and razor cuts, which is exactly what I needed. From the very first moment, I met Angie, I felt very comfortable with her. She really listens without any ego and truly strives to give you what you are looking for. She asked me to show her some pictures of what I was aiming for, which I did, and she did a really fantastic job. I also love the blue black hair color which completely covers my grays. Angie clearly enjoys her work, is a highly skilled, extensively trained hairstylist and a very approachable and great listener. We needed to thin out my hair even more in the finishing process, and she was more than willing to do so. Angie was also very transparent about the salon’s fee structure, and I feel that her pricing was more than fair. I’m delighted to have found my new go-to hairstylist just 10 minutes from my new home. I will be back. Thank you, Angie!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Heather Stan | 05.21.2024
    Dakota is the best stylist I have found in Atlanta after 22 years of haircuts. Styled or left wet, her cuts are perfect for my low maintenance style.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Denise V | 05.08.2024
    Jessica has been cutting my hair for years. She and her team at Salon Red are consummate professionals. She is an expert in helping you find the best solution for your particular type of hair. Beyond just giving you a great cut, she also walks you through selecting the best products and possible other treatments or options for your particular hair type. Honestly, I don’t trust anyone else to cut my hair! I have thin hair and with her I know I’m in good hands. With my hair, the wrong snip here or there spells stress and disaster! I have tried other stylists and salons but always return to her because she’s the BEST!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Morgan Strickland | 05.01.2024
    Alondra did an amazing cut and balayage. An incredible eye for detail and great at explaining how to style and what products she recommends for styling and maintenance. She even did a styling demo for me to show how the color changes depending on how it's styled. Super down to earth and easy to talk to. Incredibly talented.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Brenda Beaver | 04.09.2024
    Thank you David !!! Once again.. you cut my hair to perfection . Taking your time to detail and perfection . You’re a diamond in the ruff ! Excellent haircut every time .
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Caroline Herrero | 04.02.2024
    Chaney gave me a fabulous haircut!! She was very thoughtful and thorough. Will definitely be returning to her.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Dominique Salinas | 02.28.2024
    Anytime I’ve needed my hair done, Alondra is my go to. Such an easy going and great person. She is so skilled at what she does from haircuts to color, I always feel beautiful in her chair. Thank you Alondra!!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Sarah Pierce | 02.18.2024
    My wife and I have been seeing Chaney for a year and a half now and we absolutely love her. She provides a luxurious experience and always makes us feel amazing and well taken care of. She has helped my curly hair so much, and I love the wax she uses for my brow/facial wax.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • brenda beaver | 01.25.2024
    Thank you David !!! Once again.. you cut my hair to perfection . Taking your time to detail and perfection . You’re a diamond in the ruff ! Excellent haircut every time .
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Lynn Murphy | 01.21.2024
    I was so impressed with Chloe! I came in for a regular haircut after having my own hand in trying to cut my hair (lol) and she did phenomenally with it! I’ve already booked another appointment with her and I’m really happy with the overall experience I had!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Kathy S W | 01.19.2024
    Hilary is amazing! Fantastic haircut and color is always perfect. I have been with Hilary for 5 years and I have never been happier with my hair. Hilary will blend color, whether it's covering grey or highlights, with the most natural look. I appreciate her time and attention to making sure my hair looks great day 1 and day 99 by thinking about how it will grow out before she ever puts in the first highlight.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • saddaf mah | 11.16.2023
    Chaney is fabulous! Very friendly, she always listens attentively and provides the best advice. Brought my mum in today and she wears a headscarf, Chaney provided a private room and my mum loved her experience! Thank you Chaney and thank you Salon Red!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Ashleigh C | 11.02.2023
    Chaney is the best! She is so thorough and detailed. I loved my hair every single time and felt like she always understood exactly what look I wanted. I recently moved out of state and had to find a new salon. After my first appointment at the new place, it’s even more obvious how good she is.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Jayde Mullis | 10.08.2023
    I love working with Chaney, they do a great job with my cut and color every time. They also make me feel safe and affirmed as an autistic trans non-binary person. I definitely recommend her services!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Jerry Walek | 09.13.2023
    We are regular clients at Salon Red located in Town Brookhaven, and we always look forward to our appointments with Olga. She consistently does a fantastic job for both me and my wife. Olga delivers excellent results for my regular haircut, and my wife is always thrilled with her hair color and blowout. Olga's wonderful personality is a standout feature that makes our visits enjoyable. Additionally, the customer service is exceptional when scheduling our appointments. The staff are always available to answer phone calls and friendly throughout the booking process. Thank you, Salon Red and Olga, for making each visit a superb experience!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Maria Sypchenko | 09.05.2023
    What a great place. I had a haircut with Sara and absolutely loving it. She did an amazing job! Definitely coming back there again!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Taz Auckbaraullee | 09.01.2023
    So efficient! They answered the phone each time I called to ask a billion questions, and with a positive friendly upbeat attitude at that! I met with Alonda and she did such a job and maintained just a nice welcoming vibe, I’ll come back to see you girl!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Debamita Hore | 08.21.2023
    It was a wonderful experience with Angela I am new to the city and was hesitant of getting my haircut snd styling . My fear just went off talking to Angela.She is just a patient listener and really understands what her clients are looking for and desire for. Her suggestions are really helpful made me feel comfortable and am really happy with my new fresh look . I went back 23 years to my school days Thank you do much Looking forward to meet Angela again .
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Constance Shelton | 08.11.2023
    This place is awesome! Chaney was such a pleasure. She made me feel comfortable and welcome and- my HAIR! Not only did she cut my hair perfectly and according to my preferences, but showed me how to style it with some great products. I felt so confident leaving the salon with my gorgeously styled hair :) She answered all of my silly questions and doubts with care and patience. By far the most fun conversation I’ve had while getting my hair cut, honestly! The atmosphere is comfortable while still being classy. There are complementary beverages, comfy places to sit, and the staff is lovely!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • A C | 07.15.2023
    The manager, Olive, is amazing! I've been going to this salon for nearly 7 years & would highly recommend I see Olga - she's a rockstar!! ❤️ The atmosphere is very casual and friendly. I always enjoy my time there. The mprovement I would recommend would be to have cold water when it's so hot outside.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Nicole Murdock | 06.04.2023
    I have been staying in Atlanta working and desperately needed my hair done but I was so nervous to find someone not being from here. But I did the homework and found Dakota, a color specialist and did not disappoint! I had her do the Balayage on me and conditioned my hair. And she did a great job. I am not one to write reviews but this could help someone that may be in a similar situation. You're in great hands with Dakota!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Sherri O. | 05.23.2023
    I can not begin to express how amazing this salon is. My daughter came in with a desperate situation and Bonnie and her crew spent an unplanned 4 hrs to...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Maryann M. | 04.26.2023
    I just had another terrific haircut at Salon Red in Candler Park. Timothy listens to what I want, and more quickly than I would have expected I have the...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Alyssa Vess | 04.06.2023
    I’ve had two wonderful experiences with Hillary so far. She is an excellent stylist with a wonderful personality. It seems she truly cares for her client and their hair goals. I have naturally wavy/curly hair and she has been able to handle it very well and always given me the result I’ve wanted. I highly recommend!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Stephanie R. | 03.25.2023
    Bonnie is a most wonderful, talented human and stylist. I feel very lucky to have found her. She does a great job on my short hair with both color and cut....
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Cynthia Kutka | 02.24.2023
    Angela @ Brookhaven does excellent work. Maybe my best haircut ever. I just had my hair colored blond for the first time in my life, also. Salon itself is spacious, well-appointed, and relaxing. Operationally excellent: ease of online appointment scheduling that allows for sufficient details and even attached photos of haircut and color examples, check-in with mobile phone, ability to store credit card to pay automatically when service is complete so no waiting around at the front desk, tipping directly to stylist available via Zelle or similar direct pay apps. Very efficient.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Madhu Deshmukh | 02.04.2023
    Great place! Love going to Cheney for my hair styling. She is professional, super friendly and helpful with tips and advice on my hair. Helps me to relax and look good!!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Kaitlin Hipkin | 02.01.2023
    I love this place! Everyone is always very kind and helpful. I see Angela for my haircuts, and she is amazing! I get a short woman's cut, and she always does a great job. She's the only person to ever cut my bangs short enough without making them poke out all weirdly. She also does a super smooth fade. And she's just a lovely person. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Sandra L | 01.16.2023
    I have been going to Salon Red for a few years. Dakota is fantastic! I’m always happy with the outcome and sometimes I let her decide the color. I have dark brown hair that doesn’t lift easily and she knows exactly how to color it carefully. She is great with balayage, cuts, and amazing blowouts. Never a surprise with price and they have great communication and service.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Stephanie R. | 12.16.2022
    The people at this Salon are all quite lovely and so talented. I appreciate my fun stylist Bonnie who nailed my short haircut and highlights and continues...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Robin Ellis | 11.06.2022
    Every time Dakota has done my hair, it’s turned out beautifully. Shes great with color or just a simple cut. She’s friendly and I always leave feeling amazing!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • alison easterby | 10.12.2022
    Always a great experience! I had the pleasure of having my hair cut by Ari again, and just as with every visit, I had a great experience. Love everyone who works here. I highly recommend this salon.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Danielle Windus | 08.20.2022
    Salon Red is a inviting and friendly experience. The stylists are kind and considerate. Their stylists are skilled and knowledgeable. A special shout out to my stylist Aerialle! She does a great androgynous haircut. I do not see anyone else.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • D Goe | 08.04.2022
    Great salon and stylists. We love Olga - she is so talented and super sweet! Ari is also awesome! Definitely recommend this salon!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Joanna Smith | 08.02.2022
    I had a wonderful experience getting my haircut by Cheney today! My hair looks very cute. I felt very comfortable and super relaxed by the head massage while getting shampooed. Great prices for the quality of service! Would highly recommend.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Heidi C. | 07.30.2022
    I started a journey with Jessica and Caterina to lighten all 28 inches of my black/brown hair to Icy Blonde and it has been everything I was hoping for!...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • juli c | 07.29.2022
    I came here looking to do a huge chop and ended up loving the length and style. I was a bit nervous at first, but Mounir really worked some magic on my hair and it looks incredible! The layers were an incredible touch and I feel like a brand new person, exactly what I was looking for.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Kayla F. | 07.28.2022
    I've seen everyone who currently works at this location but, Bonnie is my go to... any idea I have she has a vision even better then what I initially saw!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Melissa Puri | 07.14.2022
    Olga was amazing! Would recommend to anyone, but she cut my curly hair and it looked just like the picture that I showed her! She takes her time and does a great job!! The staff was friendly too.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Ariel Wise | 07.10.2022
    Awesome service and amazing haircut! Finally feel like I’ve found the stylist I’ve been looking for. Arialle is so spot on when she cuts my hair and she’s a super kind person as well!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Donna Urbano | 07.06.2022
    Went back for a haircut. David did an amazing job. Now I have the “total package “. Very personal and professional service.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Sarah Shealy | 05.26.2022
    Love this place! Chaney has done an amazing job with my hair: highlights, haircut, styling, all of it is great! I'm very picky about my blonde but would definitely recommend Salon Red (and Chaney!).
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Marisa Ninsun | 04.19.2022
    My hairdresser has recently moved because of the pandemic and I needed a new one. My friend recommended this place and it's right around the corner from my house so I decided to try it. After talking with someone on the phone they recommended Dakota and she's cut and dyed my hair three times now and I absolutely love her. I've been getting a slanted bob with layers with dyed blonde hair for over 10 years. The first time was a little too shaggy so maybe I didn't explain it right but I fixed that the second two times and I love my hair!!!! I highly recommend her and this place.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Poleth Ojeda | 03.23.2022
    I love Salon Red. I friend referred me to them in 2018 and I’ve been going ever since. Olga gets me right every. single. time. She has given me THE best salon experience. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my hair. She also makes sure to inform her clients on after-care. My hair is the HEALTHIEST it’s EVER been. Very great company as well! I highly recommend.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Autumn | 03.15.2022
    I love their stylist Chaney! She knew exactly what cut I wanted and was so kind during my visit. It’s really hard to find someone who is confident cutting my curly/wavy hair and Chaney was perfect!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Regan Sundius | 03.07.2022
    Scheduling is super easy online. Dakota did a great job! Definitely will be going back!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Lauren L. | 03.02.2022
    Let me tell you how amazing Bonnie is! This woman has saved me during two big moments in my life. #1) A few months ago, I was going to have a major back...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Laura Lamb | 02.12.2022
    I had the best experience today with Chaney at Salon Red Brookhaven. I hadn’t had a haircut in a long time due to the Pandemic and she made me look great. Friendly and professional, not pushy about product purchases like some other salons are and I will be booking with her again. Very happy customer!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Mary The Artist | 01.27.2022
    As a girl who colors her hair (in vivid tones) every 4-5 months I believe that I have tried almost every salon in the area but Salon Red is by far the BEST. Ari is my stylist and for anyone who has super curly hair and is always trying to find a good stylist -seek no further!! She does amazing work with curl cutting and styling. Us 3A and over curly ladies know all about the importance of the perfect shape and texture and how easily it can go wrong. But with Ari, you WONT turn into a fluff ball and make a mad dash home to wet and restyle. She is also phenomenal with vivid colors and is very quick to modify to get exactly what you want. I went in for a cotton candy look and it came out amazing and is still going strong a month later! She is also a lot quicker than some other color stylists I have been to in the past (no joke I sat for 9 hours at my previous shop) which I appreciate on an emotional level! The whole salon is very warm and welcoming. Great tunes, not overly loud for sensitive people and checking in/out is all online so I didn’t have to call anyone for my appointment (zero social anxiety thank goodness!) 10/10 would recommend 😉
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • David Stevens | 01.23.2022
    My stylist Rae was amazing! I told her to do whatever she thinks works with my hair and she cut, shampooed and treated me really well. Salon was super clean and inviting and they have a very professional staff. I would recommend Rae, she does my wife's hair as well and she has very curly hair and she cannot get enough of this stylist.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Meredith Hunter | 12.17.2021
    Had a fantastic experience today with Olga. She listened to everything I wanted and went above and beyond with a fantastic cut and style! She’s so friendly and easy to talk to. Definitely will be going back to see her and would recommend highly.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Brad Walden | 12.09.2021
    Excellent experience. Very courteous, clean, and of a great value. Impressed at the speed of a full treatment.
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Stephanie Iribe | 11.24.2021
    Absolutely love this place! It’s so calm and relaxing I went with Alondra and she fixed my hair up just the way I wanted it! My hair now looks so soft and shiny with a beautiful color!! Will go back again!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Carolyn 'Carye ' S. | 10.19.2021
    Amazing. Just amazing. I've been coming here since they closed down the adult section in Decatur. Kat, as usual, always makes me feel like I look good!...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • H. Dubna | 09.04.2021
    Dakota was my stylist. I had 2648292 questions, and she answered every single one of them. I had 378283 demands for the cut and color, and she worked to meet every one of them. She puts a lot of effort into her work, and she did a great job. She even taught me a bit about blowdrying technique, and gave me tips for how to style my new cut. She had only kind things to say of her coworkers, and everyone else I interacted with there was very nice. I dropped a lot of money at this salon, but I had a great time and I learned a lot. Thanks, ladies!
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Sharon V. | 06.16.2021
    I've been going to Timothy at Salon Red for several years. I'm not an 'every 6 week client' sometimes only once or several times a year but I'm always very...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Scarlett L. | 03.04.2021
    Amazing haircut w/Dana today. She fixed my horrible quarantine bangs. I feel so much more confident with my new hair. She was so easy to talk to and made...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Nathan S. | 05.13.2020
    So, I was a little nervous to go to what used to be a chaotic my busy salon given the corona crisis... but, they've got the cure! Jessica & her team have...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Ri B. | 11.07.2019
    Nothing but positive things to say about Dana at Salon Red! She's personable, she checks in often, and she will actually give suggestions not just the...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • Liv D. | 06.17.2017
    So, I am bad with my hair. I often go months without getting it cut. I am a model bad client. However, Timothy took me under his wing and showed me how...
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
    • reviews
  • reviews reviews